How I Write


So I don’t know if you know me very well or not, but I love to write. I love writing poems, mostly, blogging, and occasionally narratives (only when forced haha).

But the thing is, I can’t write on demand. I don’t feel like it is a job or something I do because I feel obligated. I don’t know why, and I never thought about it much. But I recently came across this quote by one of my most adored writers, Ralph Waldo Emerson:

“It is a fact often observed, that [wo]men have written good verses under the inspiration of passion, who cannot write well under other circumstances.”

I only write when my heart drives me. When I have a purpose. A fire that needs to unleash from my soul. When I feel a passion for an opinion or thought. That is when I write. How I “express myself” so to speak.

Leave a Reply

