Because I Ran


When it seemed like all hope was lost and I didn’t know what to do, I ran. When I was desperate and crying helplessly, I ran. When the darkness crept and the enemy attacked, I ran. When this world couldn’t solve my problem, I ran. I couldn’t see, I couldn’t think, I couldn’t hide, so…I ran.

When I was at the end of my rope, I ran to you.

You told me to surrender. You told me it would all be ok. You told me to give it all to You, and You would take care of it. You told me to let go of what I was trying to control.

So I did.

And I could see. I could think. I began to notice how everything was coming together. I started to find you after all this time. I saw how You came and like a blanket, covered me with your peace. And I was made whole in your presence once more.

Because I ran…

Leave a Reply

