Australia


So the other night, Rachel calls me up and asks if I want to go to the Hillsong Conference in 2010 with her…in Australia! I was like, woah, that sounds awesome and overwhelming at the same time. I definitely put that on my thinking list. It didn’t take much thought or prayer to realize that God was opening this door really wide for me. This conference was supposed to be an amazing experience with breakout groups for the creative spirit and a wonderful time of worship. Great leaders will be there and the Hillsong church is doing great things in many lives everyday.

I have never been out of the country, yet I have the travelers heart. I am adventurous and want to go and do and explore! So, I decided a couple days ago that I was going to go! After talking with Rachel and kind of getting things together, I am getting so excited. This is truly going to be an awesome trip. Although I don’t know how God will provide financially, he has already provided spiritually to prepare me for this. I therefore surrender that obstacle to him with faith and peace.

If you read this, I ask that you please keep Rachel and I in your prayers as we prepare for and go on this amazing journey! God is so great–greater than we could ever know, and this opportunity he is putting in front of me is definitely not being passed up. I can’t wait! :)

One comment


Leave a Reply

