To the Point of Tears


I can’t count the number of times I have come home from school, practice, church, or anything and just kept driving or sat in my driveway totally lost in the music. When words like “all I need is You,” “at Your cross, I lay my burdens, at Your feet, where Your love covers all I’ve done. Now I walk with You, Lord,” “whatever my lot, thou has taught me to say it is well, it is well with my soul,” and MANY MANY more words to and of my God, I break down. How overwhelming are just those few phrases I’ve put down? JUST those leave me awestruck and all I can do is cry. I can’t seem to ever get enough of Him. I yearn for His voice, I strive to feel His presence. I never want to get out of the car. It tears me down, and it’s times like this when I am convicted. When my Zune is on shuffle, and out of 1,000 songs one plays that hits my heart, that’s no coincidence. It’s His voice. And I listen. And I can’t go away from it.

I can’t even put into one post how great, mighty, glorious, mysterious, all-knowing, sovereign, passionate, loving, etc etc God is. I am laughing right now thinking of just how… overwhelming it really is. Wow.

Sorry, I’m speechless…

Leave a Reply

