So blessed…


First of all, let me say how overwhelmingly HAPPY I am.

On Tuesday night I was surprised by my parents and future in-laws with a round trip plane ticket to Alaska where my-now-fiance, Nick, lives. Technically, he hadn’t physically proposed yet, so I found out just what the surprise was intended for. I flew out on Thursday and am on my way home now. Thursday night when I arrived he proposed to me and gave me a beautiful ring! It was so sweet and perfect! We spent the weekend looking around Anchorage, shopping for stuff for our home, registering, taking pictures, and just enjoying the time we had together. It seriously could not have been more perfect. I can’t wait until June when we get married…

And I simply LOVE Alaska! It is so beautiful and I can’t get over the majesty of those mountains you can see from anywhere.

We are so blessed to have parents who have been and will be supporting us and celebrating with us throughout this process, and I know I’m so blessed to have such an genuine and one-of-a-kind future husband who loves me more than I know. Above all though, I know I speak for me, Nick, and our families when I say that we serve an amazing God who is bigger than anything we can imagine and I can’t wait to see what he does through us in our lives and in our marriage.

 

To put it lightly, I’m kind of excited :D

One comment


Leave a Reply

