Beauty.


Stasi Eldredge wrote in her book, Captivating, this quote and my dad read it to me today. I just LOVE it and how dead on it is, so I wanted to share it. Essentially, it seems pretty simple, but I think it’s so true.

“We [women] desire to possess a beauty that is worth pursuing, worth fighting for, a beauty that is core to who we truly are. We want a beauty that can be seen; beauty that can be felt; beauty that effects others; a beauty all our own to unveil.”

This kind of made me want to start something called “The Beauty Project”. Photographing beauty–a natural, pure beauty just the way God sees it. This is VERY rough and I’m not even sure if I’m going to do it yet, but I think it could be just that-beautiful.

Leave a Reply

