I Don’t Want


I don’t want to stop becoming.

The thought of doing so scares me.

I am a being who encompasses supernatural meaning of which I was entrusted to live out.

How can I refuse that gift?

I don’t want to put to sleep this soul inside of me.

For while my body may inhabit my soul, I never intend to contain it.

I long for my heart’s symphony to resonate within Heaven’s very chambers with everyday I am alive.

The Composer would want it no other way.

I don’t want my purpose to die.

I was created to do great things, and great things I will do.

I may be meek and quiet, but my heart will not lose it’s loudness and strength.

I will survive, welcome rather, adversity with courage not my own.

I don’t want to fall into a slumber.

I will continually sing, Oh God you are my God, and I will ever praise You.

I will not stop dancing upon injustice.

I will become Casey: daughter of a King, warrior to the Kingdom, sister of martyrs.

 

One comment


Leave a Reply

