What’s New?


So I feel like just giving anyone who cares a little update on mah life at the moment. Because I feel like blogging and can’t think of anything else to blog about. But this should stay entertaining ;)

So school can be stupid. I’m done with basic classes. Not literally, per say, but my head is. It’s like never-ending, all these silly classes. But while I sit here and complain, I’ve learned a lot from all of them and feel like a smarter smarty-pants because of it. As far as my artsy classes, I always dig those. It’s fun discovering art while all the while I’m discovering the artist in myself. Also, as you can see in my previous post, I’ve applied to showcase my art at a popular cafe here in Anchorage of which I’m still waiting to hear back from–anxiously, I might add.

Aside from school, Nicholas keeps me…me…? I’d go crazy if he wasn’t here to de-stress me and make me laugh and feel beautiful everyday. I don’t get tired of being a wife, I love waking up to Nick’s teasing about me being completely pushing him off the bed and going to bed every night with cold toes that get warmed by a toasty back beside me :D (that’s always accompanied by a shrill squeal)–that is until the dishes pile up and everything in our closet is in the dirty clothes and yet I find myself mindlessly stumbling on the internet looking at cool houses and outfits on Pinterest. ha. Then I’m like, “Oh yeah, I should be doing that.” Whoops! ;) But hey, I’m getting better! At the moment our fridge isn’t working, so our milks (Yes, that’s plural) have been curdling in two days verses two weeks, but the handy maintenance man will be fixing that soon…or so he says… It’s fun stuff.

Bro. Ohhh Bro. He’s a handful. But SO hilarious and has such character. We have an awesome cat. He’s a keeper ;)

We’re slowly reading The Hunger Games and it’s pretty good so far! Can’t wait to see the movie. Also media-related, I just started watching New Girl with the cute Zooey Dechanel. It’s so funny! She’s great and I don’t know why she hasn’t made a TV show yet. Also Chelsea Lately is like…hilarious…Nick likes The Walking Dead and is trying to get me into it, and at first I was against that, but I saw one episode and although my pride tried to hold it back, it’s really not a bad show. hehe!

It’s November and you know what that means! Yes, No-Shave November! Haha, just kidding. It’s almost Thanksgiving! And you know what THAT means! Food! Nahhh…that too, but what I’m talking about is my parents and brudder and Nannie are coming to have Thanksgiving with us!!! I’m so excited I can’t wait!!! :) Only 16 more days!!! I can’t wait to show them around and stuff. It’s going to be so much fun.

What about the snow you ask? Oh yes, I almost forgot! Winky winky. It’s so beautiful!!! And terrible to drive in! But tis great. I’m thoroughly enjoying it. I can’t wait to go sledding and snowboarding. Twill be great fun!

Hmmm… I can’t think of much else at the moment…and this gal’s eyelids are getting heavy. Time to go crawl in my warm bed and sleep until the Mr. gets home from his night shift and then I shall sleep more soundly :) Nighty night!

In all things, love.
Casey

Leave a Reply

