52 sketches, 1 year, 0 excuses


Many times I get random ideas in my head that are either never started, or – this is the worst – never finished. So I got an idea for a project a few months ago. AND THIS ONE WILL BE DIFFERENT THAN THE REST. For real, though. And the reason I am confident is because I have set a realistic goal, and this idea has been on my mind for quite a while now, and I only get more excited about it every time I think about it.

I guess I should tell you what I’m talking about.

52 sketches, 1 year, 0 excuses. Once a week every week for the next year I will illustrate one blank page in my (as of now) empty sketchbook using only pen, and pencil if needed. Through this project I aim to accomplish 3 goals:

  • See my idea come to completion
  • Achieve a broader creativity
  • Refine my skills on paper

At the end, I aim to have a show that showcases this project. I’m super excited to get started!

Oh! And one more thing – I am not allowed to reveal any sketches until the end. Although, sneak peeks are acceptable ;)

With my micron in hand and my moleskin in front of my face, I hereby begin my 52 sketches, for 1 year, 0 excuses! #52sketches

One comment


Leave a Reply

